Supersize Me: Day 4

I slept terribly last night. I went to be around 12:45am and woke up at 3:30am with a terrible stomach ache. I felt so sick that I considered ending this experiment. There’s no way that this is doing any good for my body. Although, it is reminding me of foods I can eat that will fill me up.

Today my friend starts eating my diet. She’s going to be as miserable as I am.

BREAKFAST

Finally, a change. I had a bagel with jelly. I was supposed to have it with cream cheese but I don’t have any at my house and I don’t think my family would eat the rest of it, so it would just be a waste. I know jelly and cream cheese aren’t equivalent but I figure it’s close enough.

LUNCH

A small bowl of fruit. That is not lunch. That was barely satisfying.

3PM

I am so hungry. I took a nap after lunch and dreamed that I broke the diet and just started eating and eating and eating. I’m starting to see how my friend can eat two corn dogs in one sitting. I could eat just about anything right now. Except ramen noodles.

I just ate the most delicious BLT sandwich, which was accompanied by a cheese stick. I probably could have eaten two because it had been so long since I’d had a complete meal. One lesson learned, do not go long periods without eating because you’ll probably end up eating more than you really need.

DINNER

Leftovers, which in my case was pizza. I ate two slices, although I was on the fence about whether I could eat a third. My stomach was still recovering from not eating a proper lunch, I think.

11PM

One orange. Finally, a midnight snack that is more snack-like and less meal-like. This was the perfect thing to eat before bed.

Leave a Reply

