And One and Stretch….

“Write an opening sentence. Now delete the period, add a comma, and then add one of the following words or phrases to your sentence:

but      although

or       because

and    when

like      in spite of

as if

as though”

-Kim Addonizio, “Ordinary Genius”

When I look into a mirror do I perceive what others see

or has People blinded me?

Am I equal or less than?

Am I even a comparison?

Who should I see in the mirror?

A face, average and kind,

or good deeds, a loving heart,

hopes, dreams and busts?

And when I look

And when they look

Who sees right?

Leave a Reply

