I am Bella Swan

“Try to find a way to lighten a serious poem you’ve written with a touch of comedy. In almost every situation there is something humorous or absurd.”

-Kim Addonizio, “Ordinary Genius”

 

This isn’t a recreation of an old poem but it is another poem that fits into a theme that I’ve been writing about for several months.

 

 

I found my Edward Cullen

Tall with brooding eyes

He hungered for my blood

Hated himself for it

Loved me

 

A real life Edward!

How wonderful

How romantic

 

His very touch

Marked me

A way to show

How much he cared

 

A real life Edward!

How could you let him go?

Easy my dear,

I stepped into the sun.

Leave a Reply

